Something is Coming…

…no, not winter. Well, yes, winter is coming in the northern hemisphere, but that’s not what I am talking about.

NaNoWriMo!

So, it is NaNoWriMo. It’s okay, I had to look it up, too: National Novel Writing Month!

I recently finished my newest screenplay. As it fights its way through a screenwriting competition and a couple producers’ circles, I have found myself between projects. After playing around with a couple new film ideas that are vying for my attention, a few friends’ online posts last week clued me into NaNoWriMo.

Having never written a novel and having a great short novel story in the back of my mind for the better part of the last decade, I figured, “Why not?” So, my efforts for NaNoWriMo will be to write this short story.

And I will be sharing it right here, on Unreadable. Each chapter (or parts, depending on chapter length) will be posted shortly after it is finished and edited. This means I will not have the benefit of editing and re-write passes of the full finished product. This should be interesting!

So, tune in this Wednesday, November 7th, for the first part. I don’t know how long it will take, or if I will finish the story by the end of November, but my plan is to keep writing, releasing a new part every Wednesday (or when I can) until I am finished.

This is an experiment. Come take a look on Wednesday; if you like what you see, stick around!

Oh, and if you are interested in NaNoWriMo, it is never too late to get started. Check out the site here. Of course, you don’t have to sign up there to write!

It is coming…

One thought on “Something is Coming…

  1. WINTER HAS BEEN COMING FOR FIVE BOOKS! DAMN YOU GAME OF THRONES! Also, I’m excited to see what is coming from the Hager end of things 🙂

Leave a Reply

