Proxima Places in Fresh Voices 2013 Competition

I am proud to announce that “Proxima,” one of my sci-fi feature scripts, has placed 3rd in its genre in the 2013 Fresh Voices screenplay competition. It also won the “Best Screen Chemistry” spotlight award.

While I certainly would prefer to have placed higher, I am nonetheless excited to receive recognition for a unique and moving story. The spotlight award also affirms the quality of the characters I have created and shared time with over the past months. I look forward to seeing where “Proxima” goes next; I hope that it will see its way to the screen soon!

Congratulations to all of the winners; I am honored to be recognized among my talented peers. If you would like to review all the winners, check out the Fresh Voices website.

2 thoughts on “Proxima Places in Fresh Voices 2013 Competition

Leave a Reply

